Contact Us

This field is required
This field is required
A valid email address is required
This field is required

Join Our Newsletter

This field is required

OCCD Annual Awards

Legacy Award - In recognition of a Distinguished Career Advancing Community Development

2013   William Graves (posthumously)
2014   John Riordan
2015   Marcy Kaptur
2016   Karen Fabiano
    Kenneth Lengieza
2017   Karen Kerns Dresser (posthumously
2018   Ed Hurley (posthumously)
2019   Hal Keller
2021   Patricia Barnes
2022   Bill Faith
    Rollin Seward


Public Service Award - In recognition of Devoted Service to the Citizens of Ohio and their Communities

2013   Gary Locke (posthumously
2014   Harry Conard, Jr.
    Elizabeth Pearson
2015   George Voinovich
2016   Doug Garver
2017   Lisa Patt-McDaniel
2018   Dale Hartle
    Phil Snider (posthumously)
2019   Michael Hiler
2020   John (Jack) Riordan
2021   Dr. Amy Acton
2022   Rev. John Edgar


Community Development Professional - In recognition of community development professionals whose work on a project or program had a major impact on their community

2013   Mark Paxson
    Michael Cervay
2014   Rita Parise
2015   Kim Stands
    Rollin Seward
2016   Evelyn Warr-Cummings
2017   Nikki Reese
2019   Matthew Martin
2020    Janice Switzer
2021   Desmond Maaytah
2022   Paul Tecpanecatl
    Tawana Jones


Community Development Department - In recognition of a department whose programs collectively or one program singly has made a significant impact in their community

2013   City of Cincinnati
2014   Ashtabula County
2015   City of Columbus
2016   City of Toledo
2017   City of Ashtabula
2019   CountyCorp
2020    City of Canton 
2021   Clark County
2022   City of Kettering


Community Development Partner - In recognition of a non-profit or faith-based organization, individual, business, financial institution, foundation, intermediary, government agency, or other entity that has provided exceptional support to the community development industry

2013   CountyCorp
2014   Southwest Priority Board CDC
    Miami Valley Fair Housing Center
2015   Ohio Capital Corp
2016   Ohio CDC Association
2017   Squire Patton Boggs LLP
2018   COHHIO
2019   MORPC
2020    Home Repair Resource Center 
2021   Columbus Next Generation Corporation
2022   Ohio Association of Food Banks


Intern of the Year - Recognition is given to community development students who have performed exemplary work in and exhibited overwhelming commitment to their internship

2015   Justin Hines (Akron)
2016   Verl Luse (Toledo)


Community Development Young Professional - In recognition of young community development professionals (under the age of 35) whose work on a project or program had a major impact on their community

2014   Randy Arnett
2015   Jillian Bolino
2016   Michael Norton-Smith
2017   Jonathan Millea 
2018   Talon Flohr
2020    Carolyn Thurman 
2021   Lucie McMahon
2022   Christian Bennett-Mosley


President's Award - Recognizing Innovative Projects and Programs

2013   Dress for Success (Columbus) - Program Details
2014   City of Cincinnati - Alston Park - Project Details
2015   City of Akron / Testa Companies - Madaline Park - Program Details
2016   City of Xenia - One Bistro - Project Details
2017   Montgomery County - MicroEnterprise Grant Program - Program Details
2018   Montgomery County - Trucks & Tomatoes - Program Details
2019   City of Canton - Early Childhood Resource Center - Program Details
2020    City of Kettering - COVID-19 Business Assistance Program - Program Details

   Cleveland Housing Partners - Emergency Rental Assistance Program - Program Details


   New Leaf - Survivor Advocacy Outreach Program - Program Details

P.O. Box 776
Urbana, Ohio 43078
Phone:  (937) 652-3523
Fax:  1-866-728-4581
Find us on:
Copyright © 2023 Ohio Conference of Community Development. All rights reserved.