Foundation Logo

Mission Statement

The Ohio Conference of Community Development Foundation shall promote the future of community and economic development through academic scholarships to students and young professionals pursuing degrees in related fields; advocate for research to improve and strengthen the lives and futures of Ohio citizens within their communities; and develop and offer educational opportunities to further member’s knowledge of issues and practices in the community and economic development field.

Scholarship Information Link

Donation Information Link

About Us

The Ohio Conference of Community Development Foundation Board includes representative members from around the state.  The Board Members are:

Thomas Kroma        Mercy Health - Toledo         Director of Economic Development
Lisa Patt-McDaniel    Workforce Development Board    President / CEO
Ken Lengieza    Marion County RPC     Director
Brian Iorio    City of Cleveland Heights    CDBG Coordinator
Erin Jeffries    City of Dayton    Community Development Manager
Tawana Jones    Montgomery County      CED Operations Manager
Hannah Diewald    CDC of Ohio, Inc.    Associate Urban Planner


Contact Information

Address    Ohio Conference of Community Development Foundation
     P. O. Box 776
     Urbana, OH  43078
Telephone    (937) 652-3523


Ohio Conference of Community Development Public Service Scholarship

Learn More

The scholarship program was established by OCCD to honor two men who dedicated their careers to Public Service. 

Like to make a donation?
Click Here


Upcoming Events