OCCD Board of Directors

Committee Officers:


Doug Harsany, Harsany & Associates


Michael Norton-Smith, Montgomery County


Susan Spiker, Licking County


Phillip Downing, Downing Community Advisors

Past President:

Paul Herdeg, Cuyahoga County


Board Members:

Angela Byington, Sandusky

Amy Schocken, CDC of Ohio, Inc.

Alyssa Taylor, Central Ohio CIC

Brian Iorio, Cleveland Heights

Angela Brown, Kettering

Stephen Torsell, Homes on the Hill

Janice Switzer, Ashtabula County

Tom Kroma, Mercy Health, Toledo

Rita Parise, Columbus



Ohio Conference of Community Development Public Service Scholarship

Learn More

The scholarship program was established by OCCD to honor two men who dedicated their careers to Public Service. 

Like to make a donation?
Click Here


Upcoming Events

  • OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting

    OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting
    Jul 24, 2019
  • Determining Income and Allowances Training

    A fundamental component of using housing grant funds effectively is ensuring they target eligible households. Participants will learn how to effectively use the two definitions for annual income in Section 92.203 of the HOME Program Final Rule
    Sep 25, 2019
  • HOME Written Agreements

    A one day training covering the HOME requirements for written agreements.
    Oct 29, 2019
  • OCCD 2019 Fall Meeting

    OCCD 2019 Fall Meeting Embassy Suites, Corporate Exchange Drive, Columbus, Ohio October 30-31, 2019
    Oct 30, 2019