OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:00am-
Thursday, July 25, 2019 12:00pm

OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting

July 24 - 25, 2019

Embassy Suites - Columbus Airport
2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, Ohio
Room Rate:  $128.00 / night
See link to reservations below.  Reservation deadline:  July 8, 2019


Wednesday, July 24, 2019

8:00   Registration and Continental Breakfast
8:50   Welcome
9:00   Designing Residential Incentive Programs
    Hannah Reed, Assistant Director
    Michelle Castrogiovanni, Assistant Housing Administrator
    City of Columbus, Development Department
10:00   OCCD Business Meeting
    Business Meeting and Board Nominations from the Floor
    Board Elections (election results will be announced at the Dinner Banquet)
10:15   Break
10:30   Strategic Planning Work Session
12:15   Lunch with Keynote Speaker - ODSA DIrector Lydia Mihalik
1:15   Award Ceremony - Doug Harsany, President, OCCD
    OCCD Annual Awards
  •  Community Development Professional of the Year
  •  Community Development Organization of the Year
  •  President's Award
    OCCD Foundation Scholarships
    Presented by OCCD Foundation President Tom Kroma
2:00   Franklin County Local Food Action Plan
    Brian Estabrook, Food Systems Planner
    Franklin County
    Jalisa Dawkins, Local Food Systems Strategies Manager 
    Columbus Public Health
    Cheryl Graffagnino, Local Food Systems Strategies Coordinator 
    Columbus Public Health
    Ana Bird, Program Coordinator
    Produce Perks Midwest
    Kristin Peters, Healthy Food Access Program Coordinator
    Franklin County Public Health, Farm to School
    Terry Traster, Food Fort Manager
3:15   Break
3:30   Community Development Funding 101
    Linda Bailiff, Director
    Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC)
    Vince Paumier, Community Development Specialist
    United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
    Jeff Harris, President & General Counsel
    Area Development Foundation of Knox County
    Additional Speaker TBD
5:00   Reception
6:00   Annual Banquet and Program
    Welcome - Doug Harsany, President, OCCD
6:30   Dinner
7:00   2019 OCCD Member Awards
  •  Legacy Award
  •  Public Service Award
  •  Community Development Partner of the Year Award
    Introduction of New President
  •  Doug Harsany - President, OCCD (Outgoing)
  •  Passing of the Gavel to President
  •  Installation of New OCCD President and Remarks


Thursday, July 25, 2019

8:00   Registration 
9:00   Welcome
9:05   Best Practices:  LaPlaza Tapatia TIF Project
    T. Alex Beres, Assistant Director of Economic Development
    Franklin County
    Josh Roth, Senior Program Coordinator
    Franklin County
10:00   Break
10:15   Midwest Hyperloop Project
    Thea Walsh, Director of Transportation & Infrastructure Development
    Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC)
11:15   Community Collaboration
    Kim Stands, Human Services Coordinator
    Columbus Development Department
    Michelle Heritage, Executive Director
    Community Shelter Board
    Aaron Murphy, Program Manager
    Community Development Collaborative of Greater Columbus
    Steve Gladman, President
    Affordable Housing Trust
12:00   End of Conference
12:15   2019-2020 OCCD Organizational Board Meeting


Simply copy and paste the URL below into your browser to access the exclusive rates available for the OCCD group.
Please note, the entire URL must be copied and pasted for it to work properly.



« Back to Calendar

Ohio Conference of Community Development Public Service Scholarship

Learn More

The scholarship program was established by OCCD to honor two men who dedicated their careers to Public Service. 

Like to make a donation?
Click Here


Upcoming Events