OCCD Board of Directors and Committees

October 3, 2016

2016 - 2017 OCCD Board of Directors

Back row:  Doug Harsany, Paul Herdeg, Amy Odum, Rollin Seward, Tom Kroma, Ken Lengieza

From row:  Amy Schocken, Lisa Patt-McDaniel, Angela Byington, Kathy Werkmeister, Alyssa Taylor

Not pictured:  Sam Dunn, Lisa Miller, Susan Spiker


Executive Committee and Personnel Committee

Committee Officers:
President and Chairman:   Angela Byington, Sandusky
Vice-President:Paul Herdeg, Cuyahoga County
Treasurer:Doug Harsany, Harsany & Associates
Secretary:Amy Schocken, CDC of Ohio, Inc.


Advisory Committee

Committee Members:
Harry Conard, Jr., Cuyahoga County
Evelyn King, Cambridge
Anita Stocker, Geauga County
Angela Brown, Kettering
Dale Hartle, Ohio Regional Development Corporation
Kenneth Lengieza, Marion County RPC
Elizabeth A. Pearson, Stark County RPC
Kathy Werkmeister, KWerkmeister Consulting


Legislative Committee

Committee Members:
Chair:  Pamela Hanover, Esq., Squire Patton Boggs
Stephen Torsell, Homes on the Hill
Richard Lott, Alliance
Julie Green, Trumbull County
Dale Hartle, Ohio Regional Development Corp
Susan Spiker, Licking County
Deauna Gibbs, ODSA
Brian Cunningham, OCD Representative
Angela Byington, Sandusky, Board Liaison


Membership Committee

Committee Members:
Chair:  Randi Arnett, Columbus
Jeffrey T. Mohrman, Esq., Integrated Community Enterprises
Tawana Jones, Montgomery County
Courtney Schneider, CountyCorp
Keith Romine, Gallia-Meigs CAA
Alyssa Taylor, Central Ohio CIC, Board Liaison


Nominating Committee

Committee Members:
Chair:  Kenneth Lengieza, Marion County
Angela Brown, Kettering
Kathy Werkmeister, KWerkmeister Consulting


Finance Committee

Committee Members:
Chair:  Doug Harsany, Treasurer, Harsany & Associates
Brian Iorio, Euclid
Richard Lott, Alliance
Kathy Werkmeister, KWerkmeister Consulting


State Programs Committee

Committee Members:
Chair:  Lisa Patt-McDaniel, Affordable Housing Trust
Phyllis Dunlap, CT Consultants
Evelyn Warr-Cummings, Marion County RPC
Phil Snider, Phil Snider LLC
Tim Glisson, Miami County
Janice Switzer, Ashtabula County
Nikki Reese, Piqua
Mary Oakley, OCD Representative
Matthew LaMantia, OCD Representative
Amy Schocken, CDC of Ohio, Board Liaison


Sessions and Training Programs Committee (Quarterly Meetings and Training Needs)

Committee Members:
Chair:  Paul Herdeg, Vice President, Cuyahoga County
Michael Norton-Smith, Montgomery County
Karen Sprague, Gallia County
Rita Parise, Columbus
Lisa Miller, Canton
Brian Iorio, Euclid
Angela Brown, Kettering
Doug Harsany, Harsany & Associates
Rich Hendershot, HUD Liaison
Tim Allen, OCD Representative
« Back to Blog

Ohio Conference of Community Development Public Service Scholarship

Learn More

The scholarship program was established by OCCD to honor two men who dedicated their careers to Public Service. 

Like to make a donation?
Click Here


Upcoming Events

  • OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting

    OCCD 2019 Summer Annual Meeting
    Jul 24, 2019
  • Determining Income and Allowances Training

    A fundamental component of using housing grant funds effectively is ensuring they target eligible households. Participants will learn how to effectively use the two definitions for annual income in Section 92.203 of the HOME Program Final Rule
    Sep 25, 2019
  • HOME Written Agreements

    A one day training covering the HOME requirements for written agreements.
    Oct 29, 2019
  • OCCD 2019 Fall Meeting

    OCCD 2019 Fall Meeting Embassy Suites, Corporate Exchange Drive, Columbus, Ohio October 30-31, 2019
    Oct 30, 2019